NCCCP Logo

NCCCP Community Hospitals and Health Systems

Map of Participating Program Sites

View larger image of map

NCCCP Community Hospitals - 2012

The 2012 NCCCP network consists of 21 community hospitals in 16 states and sees approximately 40,000 cancer patients per year. With an emphasis on ensuring that patients from medically underserved populations have the same access to research studies and quality cancer care as other patients, the hospitals are serving patients in rural, suburban, and urban locations. The hospitals and their cancer center locations are listed below.

California
St. Joseph Health
The Center for Cancer Prevention and Treatment
1100 West Stewart Drive
Orange, California 92868-5600
714.633.9111
Principal Investigator: Jay Harness, jay.harness@stjoe.org
Administrative Lead: Pam Hockett, Pamela.hockett@stjoe.org
http://www.sjo.org/cancer

Colorado
Penrose St. Francis Health Services
(Member of Catholic Health initiatives)
Penrose Cancer Center
2222 N. Nevada Avenue
Colorado Springs, Colorado 80907
719.776.5000
Catholic Health Initiatives system Principal Investigator: Richard Deming, rdeming@mercydesmoines.org
Site Principal Investigator: James Young, james.young@usoncology.com
Administrative Lead: Peggy McKinney, peggymckinney@catholichealth.net
www.penrosestfrancis.org

Connecticut
Hartford Hospital
Helen and Harry Gray Cancer Center
80 Seymour Street
Hartford, Connecticut 06102
860.545.5000
Principal Investigator: Andrew Salner, asalner@harthosp.org
Administrative Lead: Susan Wright, sswright@harthosp.org
www.harthosp.org

Delaware
Helen F. Graham Cancer Center
at Christiana Care
4755 Ogletown-Stanton Road
Newark, Delaware 19718
302.733.1000
Principal Investigator: Nicholas Petrelli, npetrelli@christianacare.org
Administrative Lead: Pat Swanson, pswanson@christianacare.org
www.christianacare.org/body.cfm?id=530&fr=true

Georgia
Northside Hospital
Northside Cancer Institute
1000 Johnson Ferry Road NE
Atlanta, Georgia 30342
404.851.8000
Principal Investigator: Guilherme Cantuaria, guilherme.cantuaria@northside.com
Administrative Lead: Patti Owen, patti.owen@northside.com
www.northside.com/locations/atlanta.aspx

St. Joseph's/Candler
Nancy N. and J.C. Lewis Cancer & Research Pavilion
5353 Reynolds Street
Savannah, Georgia 31405
912.819.4100
Principal Investigator: H. A. Zaren, drzaren@sjchs.org
Administrative Lead: Nancy Johnson, johnsonn@sjchs.org
www.stjosephs-candler.org

Hawaii
The Queen’s Medical Center
The Queen’s Cancer Center
1301 Punchbowl Street
Honolulu, Hawaii 96813
808.538.9011
Principal Investigator: Paul Morris, paulmorrismd@gamail.com
Administrative Lead: Jennifer Kimbell, jkimbell@queens.org
www.queensmedicalcenter.net

Iowa
Mercy Medical Center
Mercy Cancer Center
1111 6th Avenue
Des Moines, Iowa 50314
515.247.3121
Principal Investigator: Richard Deming, rdeming@mercydesmoines.org
Administrative Lead: Jackie Frost-Kunnen, jfrost.kunnen@mercydesmoines.org
www.mercydesmoines.org

Kentucky
Norton Suburban Hospital
Norton Cancer Institute
4001 Dutchmans Lane
Louisville, Kentucky 40207
502.893.1000
Principal Investigator: Sandra Brooks, Sandra.brooks@nortonhealthcare.org
Administrative Lead: Jim Steggeman, jim.steggeman@nortonhealthcare.org
www.nortonhealthcare.com/body.cfm?id=631

Louisiana
Our Lady of the Lake Regional Medical Center
Mary Bird Perkins-Our Lady of the Lake Cancer Center
5000 Hennessy Blvd.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70808
225.765.6565
Principal Investigator/Medical Director: David Hanson, NCCCPHanson@marybird.com
Co-Principal Investigator/Admin Lead: Renea Duffin, renead@marybird.com
www.ololrmc.com

Michigan
Saint Mary’s Health Care
The Lacks Cancer Center
200 Jefferson Street, SE
Grand Rapids, Michigan 49503
616.685.5000
Principal Investigator: Tom Gribbin, gribbint@trinity-health.org
Administrative Lead: Kenda Klotz, klotzk@trinity-health.org
www.smmmc.org

Montana
Billings Clinic
Billings Clinic Cancer Center
2800 Tenth Avenue North
Billings, Montana 59107
406.238.2500
Principal Investigator: John Schallenkamp, jschallenkamp@billingsclinic.org
Administrative Lead: Jo Duszkiewicz, jduszkiewicz@billingsclinic.org
www.billingsclinic.com

Nebraska
St. Francis Medical Center
(Member of Catholic Health initiatives)
St. Francis Cancer Treatment Center
2620 West Faidley Avenue
Grand Island, Nebraska 68803
800.353.4896
Catholic Health Initiatives system Principal Investigator: Richard Deming, rdeming@mercydesmoines.org
Site Principal Investigator: Mehmet Copur, mcopur@sfmc-gi.org
Administrative Lead, Catholic Health Initiatives system: Peggy McKinney, peggymckinney@catholichealth.net
www.saintfrancisgi.org/

Good Samaritan Hospital
(Member of Catholic Health Initiatives)
Good Samaritan Cancer Center
10 E 31st Street
Kearney, Nebraska 68847
308.865.7100
Catholic Health Initiatives system Principal Investigator: Richard Deming, rdeming@mercydesmoines.org
Site Principal Investigator: George Bascom, georgeb51@hotmail.com
Administrative Lead, Catholic Health Initiatives system: Peggy McKinney, peggymckinney@catholichealth.net
www.gshs.org

St. Elizabeth Regional Medical Center
(Member of Catholic Health initiatives)
St. Elizabeth Cancer Center
555 South 70th Street
Lincoln, Nebraska 68510
402.219.8000
Catholic Health Initiatives system Principal Investigator: Richard Deming, rdeming@mercydesmoines.org
Site Principal Investigator: Kevin Yiee, kyiee@stez.org
Administrative Lead, Catholic Health Initiatives system: Peggy McKinney, peggymckinney@catholichealth.net
www.saintelizabethonline.com

Pennsylvania
Lehigh Valley Health Network
John and Dorothy Morgan Cancer Center
1240 S. Cedar Crest Boulevard
Allentown, PA 18105
888.584.2273
Principal Investigator: Debbie Salas-Lopez, Debbie.salas@lvhn.org
Administrative Lead: Keith Weinhold, keith.weinhold@lvhn.org
www.lvhn.org/lvh/locations/cedar_crest

Geisinger Medical Center
Geisinger Medical Center Cancer Institute
100 North Academy Avenue
Danville, Pennsylvania 17822
570.271.6211
Co-Principal Investigator: Victor Vogel, vgvogel@geisinger.edu
Co-Principal Investigator: Matthew Facktor, mafacktor@geisinger.edu
Administrative Lead: Thomas Graves, tagraves@geisinger.edu
www.geisinger.org/locations/gmc

Einstein Healthcare Network
Einstein Cancer Center
5501 Old York Road
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19141
215.456.7890
Principal Investigator: William Tester, tester@einstein.edu
Administrative Lead: Christopher Minnick, minnickc@einstein.edu
www.einstein.edu/facilities/aemc

South Carolina
Spartanburg Regional
Gibbs Cancer Center
101 East Wood Street
Spartanburg, South Carolina 29303
864.560.6000
Principal Investigator: James Bearden, jbearden@srhs.com
Administrative Lead: Lucy Gansauer, lgansauer@srhs.com
www.spartanburgregional.com

South Dakota
Sanford USD Medical Center
Sanford Cancer Center
1305 West 18th Street
Sioux Falls, South Dakota 57117
605.333.1000
Co-Principal Investigator: Thomas Asfeldt, Thomas.asfeldt@sanfordhealth.org
Co-Principal Investigator: Maria Bell, maria.bell@sanfordhealth.org
Administrative Lead: Kristi Olesen, Kristi.olesen@sanfordhealth.org
www.sanfordhealth.org

Wisconsin
Gundersen Health System
Gundersen Lutheran Center for Cancer and Blood Disorders
1900 South Avenue
La Crosse, Wisconsin 54601
800.362.9567
Principal Investigator: Alcee Jumonville, ajjumonv@gundluth.org
Administrative Lead: Sarah Archer, SJArcher@gundluth.org
www.gundluth.org/laCrosse

Former NCCCP-selected Community Hospitals

  • St. Luke's Regional Medical Center (Boise, ID) 2010-2012
  • Providence Portland Medical Center (Portland, OR) 2010-2012
  • Waukesha Memorial Hospital (Waukesha, WI) 2010-2012
  • St. Vincent Hospital (Indianapolis, IN) 2007-2012
  • Columbia St. Mary's (Milwaukee, WI) 2007-2012
  • Seton Family of Hospitals (Austin, TX) 2007-2012
  • St. Joseph Medical Center (Towson, MD) 2007-2012
  • Maine Medical Center (Portland, ME) 2010-2012
  • St. Joseph Mercy (Ypsilanti, MI) 2010-2012
National Cancer Institute U.S. Department of Health & Human Services National Institutes of Health USA.gov